Location 4: Mombasa (Intro)

I love, love loved our time in Mombasa.

This is where I saw th fruit of persistence in prayer. Its  power reflected in the changes I saw in myself and in my team. This is where I drew close to my Father – a good Father who wanted to give me good gifts.

I feel like so much happened that each ministry area deserves a post to itself. My desire is to really do justice to each encounter.  This is what you have to look forward to hearing about: meeting the Revive team from YWAM Herrnhut (our mother base), schools ministry, rehab centre, and the trash dump.

God showed us that H was a living God who moves and changed lives so many times in thse ministries in some ministries it was more obvious than in others. But we know that He is living and moving everyday in the smallst of ways.

Stay tuned for more.

 

Leave a Reply

